Time For a Little Pet Project I’ve Been Thinking About…

Ever since I started a blog (tadandmel.com for the two of us, this one for me) I’ve marveled at the community that surrounds blogs and the people that grow them.

Yes, it all started out as a way for everyone to tell everyone what they thought about everything.  But I think it’s morphed into a blend of the “give and take” of web 2.0 AND what always made the web kinda cool.  Part of this change has come at some pretty awful costs and it goes without saying that the web of the 90’s sure as hell isn’t the web we use today.

But I do have a couple of haunts that I usually go to that make me smile, laugh out loud, scratch my head, inspire me and make me stop and think. So, I’d like spread and share these bits and pieces from my travels and provide a sort of portal to my readership that gives you one bit of media (a picture, a video, a sound bite, etc…) a day along with some thoughts and other randomness! 😀

Any day that I miss I will back fill with more stuff to fill in the gaps.  So if miss 3 days, you’ll get 4 bits the next day!  Deal?  Deal!!

So, without further adieu!  I humbly present to you “Pebbles” or “things that ripple once they are dropped into your head”.

First Pebble – 07/16/2008

I really dig the sort of apocolyptic nature of this beach.  It looks desolate and the scene looks completely bleached.  But then the balloons show up and give a riot of color to offset the gloom.  Definitely cool!

I really dig the sort of apocalyptic nature of this beach. It looks desolate and the scene looks completely bleached. But then the balloons show up and give a riot of color to offset the gloom. Definitely cool and definitely a pick me up!

One thought on “Time For a Little Pet Project I’ve Been Thinking About…

  1. Like your idea here…I’m looking forward to following your progress with this. This picture is pretty amazing…sort of a study in contrasts. But my first thought was the same as yours…everything in that picture does look ‘apocalyptic’. Like from a futuristic dooms day film (I re-watched The Matrix the other day and that’s the first thought that came into my mind when I saw the photograph…the image of the ‘real world’). Which I find pretty fascinating…wondering if that was the photographers intent or just a byproduct of unusual lighting? And then there are those brightly colored balloons…wow.

    Where did you find it?

Leave a Reply

