Ok… so maybe 3 reviews was biting off a little more than I could chew…

sweating bullets.jpg

I could rant on and on about how much I suck but… you know what? There was such HUGE changes that happened behind the scenes this last week/weekend to tadandmel.com, that I gotta pat myself on the back. We moved the site to a new hosting solution that I, at the moment, am EXTREMELY satisfied with. The whole process was a stark raving pain in the ass, but it simply had to be done.

The folks that were hosting our site previously (read: a week ago) had gotten so slow that getting into their own freaking control panel was causing my browser to time out! Without getting terribly techie on your asses, I’ll just say that in the web hosting business: that’s a bad thing. Their own customer service dwindled to computer generated BS messages and when I actually got emails from actual real human beings, they were two to three sentences at best. They once were good (not great, or remotely excellent…) but their service recently was reduced to out and out crap.

“GRRRRRRRRR” simply doesn’t say enough!

Anyways, tadandmel.com and everything there in, is in a much, much better place!

So I know it meant 3 less movie reviews but trust me, it was worth it. Down the road it will mean more content and an all and all happier tadandmel!!

So, at the very least, be happy for Melinda and I! LOL!!

I’ll get the reviews up ( Day Watch is actually 50% done) but it’ll take a little time.

Thanks as always for the patience,

Tad

Leave a Reply

