…on preachiness…

Not sure if that’s even a word or not but, either way I thought it was time for an apology.  I know my readership is all of 10… and that’s if I’m lucky, but I’d hate to see some of them stumble upon my coffee post two posts down and be put off by me or anything I have to say.  I did mean what I said, and I do feel that fair trade and organic purchases are only good for our world and our health, but I also believe that my life is my life and it shouldn’t be imposed on anyone… period.

So to my readers I offer a humble apology.  I think my life is pretty awesome at the moment, but it’s distinctly mine and we all have our own stories to tell.  I hope your’s is as grand as mine is shaping up to be!  I was brought up around some pretty amazing people that have taught me so many things that I value to this very second, but one of the chief things that were paramount in this crazy classroom we call life, is that we all write our own stories and no one should ever tell you what ink to use, what pen to pick up, or what paper stock to grab.  We all draw from a distinctly different ink well, and while I think mines pretty nifty, it definitely and emphatically is not yours.  So if you take anything from my postings or tales it’s that I hope you live your own life and realize that it is your’s and if it makes you happy, truly happy, than fuck anyone, and I do mean anyone, who tells you to do otherwise.

Lot’s of people have ideas, but if you can’t make them your’s, or relate to them, then it is simply not worth spending the time to truly entertain them.

The world was polite enough to not comment on my posting below so I’ll take my beliefs, my values and the things that I love and keep them right where they belong; in my head and in my heart.

I’ll trust you’ll do the same. 🙂

All the best!

Tad

3 thoughts on “…on preachiness…

  1. Actually, I found the coffee post pretty interesting. We try to use organic or green products whenever practical (sorry but I don’t use cloth or recycled diapers! Ewwww! Cloth is just gross and recycled don’t won’t that well.) But, largely in part to having watched An Inconvenient Truth we have cut way back on our use of disposable household products and have become far more aware of how our consumption of goods impacts the world around us. Fair Trade isn’t something I used to give much thought to, but it is definitely worth a second look so stop kicking yourself. 🙂

    Miss you guys.

  2. Hi there! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

